Twitter Facebook Linked In
Logo for Independent Living Skills & Self-Help

Independent Living Skills & Self-Help

Found 3 resources (displaying 3)

Section 8 rental units for 13 seniors. Complete disability accessibility.

See more…

Alameda County
Contra Costa County
San Francisco County
San Mateo County
Santa Clara County
Continuing Care Retirement Communities (CCRCs) offer persons 60 years of age or older a long term continuing care contract that provides for independent living units, residential care/assisted living services, and skilled nursing care, usually in one location, and usually for a resident's lifetime. Most CCRCs require a substantial entrance fee (e.g., from a low of $100,000 to over a million) to be paid by the applicant upon admission along with monthly fees.

See more…

CANHR's residential care guide includes basic information on Residential Care Facility for the Elderly (RCFEs/Assisted Living), including licensing and ownership information, and, for those facilities who responded to our survey, basic information about services provided.

See more…